Current works

The Horror Hotel


Will's second Kolchak: The Night Stalker finds Carl spending Halloween weekend in the infmous Hotem Cecil, renowned for its 100-year history of murders and suicides, as well as being home to two of Los Angeles' worst serial killers.


When guests see ghosts and then people go missing, Kolchak must determine if the hotel's new owners are just leaning into horror tourism or if there is something much much more sinister at work inside the "Hotel of Death."


Published by Moonstone Books, The Horror Hotel will be on sale soon.





Kolchak 50th Anniversary Anthology

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of The Night Stalker, Moonstone Books presents this special 248-page graphic novel anthology of 12 all-new comic stories featuring TV’s greatest monster-hunting reporter, Carl Kolchak. As a special bonus, this hardcover version adds 10 prose stories, including one by yours truly.


"The Black Volga" tells a tale that happens when Carl stops in Buffalo New York to visit his great aunt on the way from Seattle to New York City after the events in the secondKolchak movie, The Night Strangler. With a mysterious Russian limo roaming the streets and kids from the local parish going missing, Carl suspects Biblical foul play.


Head to Monstrous Books for more info or to order a copy today.


Will McDermott is a lifelong gamer, a professional editor, a published novelist, and an amateur cook. He has published eight novels in the worlds of Magic: The Gathering, Warhammer 30K, The Night Stalker, and Mage Wars, and more than a dozen short stories.

Interact with Will on Facebook. follow him on Instagram, read his blog articles, and check out his Amazon author page.

Print | Sitemap
Contents © Will McDermott All Rights Reserved